Apologies and A Book Review

So…I know I’ve been off the ‘net for a few weeks now, profuse apologies for that. As much as I hate it, life sometimes takes ahold of my passions, and dumps them on the side of the road. I’m back though.


I stayed up till 2am to finish a book last night.

(This is NOT the first time this has happened.)

But it was a work night/morning, and I had to get up at 7am.

(I’m also not a morning person.)

The reason I was willing to sacrifice my sanity on a Friday morning?

This: I have been doing some research on romance/chemistry clichés in writing for the past year. I’m in Taiwan though, and the type of book content I’m looking into, I’d never hand over good money for, because the plot of the story is usually so shallow it wouldn’t float a dinghy if it were water.

Anyway, I usually use iBooks as a resource for poorly-written (free) romance. And every once in a while, I’ll happen upon a gem of a plot. Which I found in the book ‘Lost and Found’ by K.F. Breene.

Something about how the storyline is set up, and the plot developed, really got my attention. And the romance aspect was almost annoying, in how it distracted from the intense amount of information being laid out about the corporate world.

It was easily one of the best contemporary plot lines I’ve read in a loooong time. If the reader can get past the flowery language (and some gutter talk) and the confusing chemistry, it actually has the potential to be a brilliant success.

For some odd reason, I’m promoting a book that falls under the catagory of ‘pulp fiction romance’. But really, the plot is really good.

Adieu pour le moment,

~Marissa H.


Leave a comment